Peace - Justice - Freedom - Democracy



Management Board

The Management Board comprises of:

Mrs. Jokapeci Koroi
Vice Presidents:   
Mr. Krishna Datt

Atu Emberson-Bain

Secretary General:   
Mr. Mahendra Pal Chaudhry
Treasurer:    Mr. Mr. Agnee Deo Singh
Committee Members:    Mr. Felix Anthony
    Dr. Atu Emberson-Bain
Mr. Pratap Chand
    Mr. Sachida Sharma

National Council

The National Council is made up of national office bearers, rural and urban sector representatives, women and youth wing representatives.

Women's Wing

The Women's Wing President is one of the Vice-President of the Fiji Labour Party Management Board. Currently the Women's Wing has the following objectives:

bulletFair representation of women at all levels of the Fiji Labour Party.
bulletAdequate women participation in the mainstream of Fiji Politics.
bulletWomen have an effective voice to ensure that their rights are adequately safeguarded.
bulletTo address issues such as discrimination against women workers and support other groups that are fighting against such injustices.
bulletTo help in alleviating the plight of the underprivileged women, single parents and deserted wives struggling to cope with a family.

back to top

Fiji Labour Party
P. O. Box 2162
Suva, Fiji
Phone 330-5811, Fax (++679 330-5317
Interim webmaster